What are the hotspot areas in South Africa?

Home » Lockdown » Level 3 » What are the hotspot areas in South Africa?

Published: December 29, 2020

What are the hotspots areas in South Africa?

On 29 December 2020, the following areas were identified as hotspot areas.


Western Cape

  • City of Cape Town
  • Garden Route
  • West Coast
  • Cape Winelands
  • Central Karoo
  • Overberg

Eastern Cape

  • Nelson Mandela Bay
  • Buffalo City
  • Sarah Baartman
  • Amathole
  • Chris Hani
  • OR Tambo
  • Alfred Nzo


  • City of Tshwane
  • City of Johannesburg
  • West Rand
  • Ekhuruleni


  • Ethekwini
  • Umgungundlovu
  • Ugu
  • Harry Gwala
  • Ilembe
  • King Cetswayo


  • Waterberg
  • Capricorn

North West

  • Bojanala


Click here to access the latest Disaster Management regulations and directions.


We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

Decline all Services
Accept all Services